Our Staff

Our Staff

Beth Tevlin
Executive Director


Kelli Miller
Program Director


Randy Hutts
Director of Finance


Ruth Hallam
Administrative Assistant


Alaina Burton
Marketing and Communications Associate


Emily Murray
Affiliate Relations Coordinator



Beth Tevlin, Executive Director, has been with the Wabash Valley Community Foundation since it opened its offices in 1991. Beth assures that the Community Foundation is meeting its donors’ charitable goals in an effective and efficient manner. In addition to overseeing the operations of the Community Foundation, Beth works with area residents or their professional advisers to assist them in creating the fund that will achieve their charitable desires. An attorney, Beth is involved in the West Central Illiana Estate Planning Council, the Terre Haute Bar Association, and the Indiana State Bar Association. She has presented numerous programs for attorneys, accountants, brokers and financial planners on working with the Community Foundation.

Kelli Miller, Program Director, joined the Community Foundation in 1995 as the administrative assistant and after a brief hiatus returned in 1997. She assumed her current position in 1998. Kelli administers the scholarship programs for the Community Foundation. She also oversees the Vigo County grant cycle and all designated and donor advised grants. A member of Leadership Wabash Valley class, Kelli is the Community Foundation contact for questions related to our scholarship program or our grant program.

Randy Hutts, Director of Finance, works to ensure the financial records of the Community Foundation are in order. He personally sees that all donations are deposited and credited to the correct fund.

Ruth Hallam, Administrative Assistant, has more than 30 years of experience in administrative positions with Indiana State University and the Sisters of Providence at Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College. Ruth was associate director for the Sisters, working with the annual and planned giving programs. She studied human services and women’s services through the SMWC WED program and has participated in many professional development classes and seminars.

Alaina Burton, Marketing and Communications Associate, works with the Executive Director and marketing committee in the creation, implementation and evaluation of the marketing and communication efforts of the Community Foundation. Alaina is the contact for logo usage permissions and guidelines.

Emily Murray, Affiliate Relations Coordinator, oversees all aspects of the Giving Circles: 100 Women Who Care and Guys Who Give. In addition, she works with the Clay and Sullivan county boards to provide local outreach, donor services and event planning.